Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Quite a few of my recent posts overlap with the New Year and Resolutions for 2013 theme.  A lot of this is going to be because of resolutions I’ve made to read books I already own and reread books that I loved.

10, 9 & 8. Divergent Trilogy, Delirium Trilogy, Chemical Garden Trilogy
As these stories come to an end it’s time to go back and reread the first two books before the story finally concludes.

7. World War Z
Brad Pit. Zombies. I have to see this movie. Therefore I must read the book.

6. The Night Circus
Yet another book I bought this year and didn’t read. Time to cross this off my TBR list.

5. The Chronicles of Narnia
I’ve had this box set since I was in middle school and I never read it. When my mom bought it for me I remember her telling me that she didn’t want to spend that much money on books she KNEW I wouldn’t read. For the last 20 years, she’s been right.

4. The A List
I bought this book years and years ago when it was first published and I never got around to reading it. I think it’s time.

3. Gossip Girl
Now that the TV show has ended, I need to get my Gossip Girl fix somehow, and I’ve purchased the first few books quite a few years ago. I think it’s finally time to read them.

2. The Carrie Diaries
I plan to watch the TV show and per my resolution to read the book before watching the movie/TV show, I’m gonna start this book ASAP.

1. Ready Player One
This was one of the best books I read in 2012 and I really, really want to reread it. I’m going to take my time rereading this book. The first time I read it I flew through it because I was dying to know what happens. (If you haven’t already guessed I do not do well with cliffhangers and waiting.) It’s time to reread Ready Player One and enjoy the pop culture references and nuances.

