Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Gossip girl has been a staple in my TV lineup for years.  It was only the last two seasons I stopped watching it, and that was simply because there were other, newer TV shows on that I wanted to watch and my DVR just could not keep up.  This week, the show ended its six year run and after 121 episodes we FINALLY find out who Gossip Girl is…

[SPOILER alert!  Do not proceed if you do not want to know who Gossip Girl is!]

gossip-girl

 

 

I have no other words for my reaction to the true identity of Gossip Girl beyond OMG.  It’s all the TV blog-o-sphere has been talking about.  Dan Humphrey is Gossip Girl!  To say I’m shocked is the understatement of the year.  I’m also seriously disappointed.  I spent six years thinking Dan was a whiny little girl-boy that said he wanted nothing to do with the Upper East Side but yet his annoying face kept popping up all over.  I felt he was a hypocrite.  I have read the first three books in the series so I’m familiar with when the TV show storyline spiraled into its own plot…I was seriously hoping Jenny would be Gossip Girl.  Why?  Because she wanted, so badly, to become one of the Upper East Side elite.  Even after she left the show I was convinced she was Gossip Girl.

Now if you all don’t mind, I’m going to go back to my little world and pretend I don’t know who Gossip Girl is.  Here’s hoping The Carrie Diaries can fill Gossip Girl’s shoes.

Until then I’ll be rewatching Gossip Girl on Netflix and pretending I know more than I do.

And of course…

xoxo,

V

